Kultur och konstnärliga studier

PAPD covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art and more.

Artiklar i fulltext ur över ca 450 tidskrifter utgivna av ett antal amerikanska universitetsförlag inom framför allt humaniora och samhällsvetenskap.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 740 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals.

A gallery of graffiti art from the US, Europe, and cities around the world.

Art Crimes was the first graffiti site on the net, and we're still one of the biggest, although many other interesting and useful sites have since sprung up.

Purpose
In many places, painting graffiti is illegal. We don't advocate breaking the law, but we think art belongs in public spaces and that more legal walls should be made available for this fascinating art form. Because it is so hard to get books published and to keep photos and blackbooks from being seized and destroyed, the Internet may be the best way to publish and preserve this information. Please get involved in the effort to preserve your local graffiti history. Our main goals are to provide cultural and scholarly information and resources and to help preserve and document the constantly disappearing paintings. We also want to spread the truth that this kind of graffiti, called "writing" is being done by artists who call themselves "writers," not by gangs.
(graffiti.org)

For users:
Europeana is a single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. It is an authoritative source of information coming from European cultural and scientific institutions.
• For heritage institutions:
Europeana is an opportunity to reach out to more users, increase their web traffic, enhance their users' experience and build new partnerships.
• For professionals in the heritage sector:
Europeana is a platform for knowledge exchange between librarians, curators, archivists and the creative industries.
• For policy-makers and funders:
Europeana is a prestigious initiative endorsed by the European Commission, and is a means to stimulate creative economy and promote cultural tourism.
(europeana.eu)

The Art Project is a collaboration between Google and some of the world’s most acclaimed and diverse art institutions.
Powered by a broad, connected suite of Google technologies, you can now explore art collections from around the world, view artworks at incredible zoom levels and create your own gallery.
(googleartproject.com)

arch millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.
(images.google.com)

New materials present opportunities for fascinating innovations. Materia stimulates and inspires architects, designers and producers to apply these materials to their designs. The company is a knowledge centre for developments and innovations in materials, and their applications for architecture and design. Materia is familiar with many innovative materials from all over the world, as well having knowledge of their specific characteristics. This knowledge is published worldwide by Materia using various media.

Materia’s aim: to build together with creative professionals on a new vision for the future: Today's inspirations is tomorrow's innovation!
(material.nl)

Stylepark is a leading international platform for architecture and design. As professional curators, service providers, consultants and commentators, the Frankfurt-based company mediates between manufacturers, architects, planners and those with an interest in design. Since its foundation back in 2000, Stylepark AG has continually optimized and expanded its business areas. Reflecting the complexity and diversity of spheres of activity in the realm of architecture and design, Stylepark embodies many things at once:

*online platform for design culture,
*medium that monitors and reflects upon current debates and developments in design,
*event manager for design-related events such as trade fairs, product presentations and exhibitions,
*publisher of books and magazines, as well as
*experienced consulting team that advises on the development and optimization of specific design-related areas of expertise.

As cooperative processes require players from different professions and sectors to be brought together and their expertise bundled, Stylepark collaborates with various partners on its projects. With regard to conceptual and publishing questions we have particularly close contacts with the agency Sign Kommunikation. In the field of product design, the studios we work with include Stefan Diez Industrial Design, Studio Hannes Wettstein and Ingo Maurer, in the field of exhibition architecture with designers and architects such as Konstantin Grcic, Jürgen Mayer H., Martino Berghinz and Patricia Urquiola. Our partner for interface solutions is ma ma Interactive System Design, and for all IT questions Das Büro am Draht.
(Stylepark.com)