Skip to main content

Harvard KAU - a reference manual from Karlstad University Library

Online encyclopedia article - no author listed for entry

If there is no author for the entry/article in the dictionary or encyclopedia, use the title of the entry/article and the year it was published. Include the full reference to the dictionary or encyclopedia in your reference list. Add web address if it is an online source. The hyperlink is usually not active.

In- text citation:

(Brexit 2015)

 
Reference list:

Brexit. (2015). In Stevenson, A. (ed.), Oxford Dictionary of English. http://www.oxfordreference.com/view/10.1093/acref/9780199571123.001.0001/m_en_gb1002299 [2018-06-26]

Online encyclopedia article - author listed for entry

In-text citation:

(Kunz & Gaddah 2005)


Reference list:

Kunz, T., & Gaddah, A. (2005). Adaptive Mobile Applications. In Khosrow-Pour, M. (ed.), Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology (Vol. 1). Hershey: Idea Group Reference. http://link.galegroup.com/apps/doc/CX3466500020/GVRL?u=karlstad&sid=GVRL&xid=18710590 [2018-05-10]

Encyclopedia article - no author listed for entry

If there is no author for the entry/article in the dictionary or encyclopedia, use the title of the entry/article and the year it was published in your text. Include the full reference to the dictionary or encyclopedia in your reference list.

In-text citation:

(Behaviourism 1986)


Reference list:

Behaviourism. (1986). In The new Encyclopædia Britannica. 15th ed. Chicago: Encyclopædia Britannica

Encyclopedia article - author listed for entry

In-text citation:

(Taffet 2007)


Reference list:

Taffet, G. (2007). Cardiovascular system. In Markides, K. S. (ed.) Encyclopedia of health & aging. Thousand Oaks: SAGE. doi: 10.4135/9781412956208.n44