Computer Science

CiteSeerX
CiteSeer^x (originally called CiteSeer) is a public search engine and digital library for scientific and academic papers, primarily in the fields of computer and information science. CiteSeer's goal is to improve the dissemination and access of academic and scientific literature. As a non-profit service it can be freely used by anyone after free registration.

dblp: computer science bibliography
The dblp computer science bibliography is an on-line reference for bibliographic information on major computer science publications. dblp is a joint project of Schloss Dagstuhl - Leibniz Center for Informatics - and the University of Trier.

IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners .

ACM digital library   
The guide to computing literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing, from Association for Computing Machinery.

LNCS: Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) is a series of computer science books published by Springer Science+Business Media (formerly Springer-Verlag) since 1973.

Scopus
Scopus is Elsevier’s abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers nearly 36,377 titles (22,794 active titles and 13,583 Inactive titles) from approximately 11,678 publishers, of which 34,346 are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields.

• KaU-link            
  The icon will guide you to fulltext or to interlibrary loan order. You can see KaU-link even in ScholarGoogle, if you mark KaU library as library link under settings.
• Pricelist   
  for  interlibrary loans

With your KauID / student account you can search for articles, e-journals, e-books, and our databases off campus

• Using e-resources outside campus

Pressreader will give you access to international newspapers and magazines in more than 60 different languages. The newspapers are digital copies of the printed versions and are published at the same time as the printed ones. You have access to the last 90 days.

In order for Pressreader to work, you must be connected to the Kau wireless network (eduroam), but by creating an account you can also download up to five magazine numbers.

PressReader via mobile
When using PressReader via app on your mobile or tablet you have access to PressReader for 72 hours after leaving the university.